Posted on

Bob Marley’s Mellow Mood

ImageThis is Bob Marley’s Mellow Mood drink, it’s supposed to induce relaxation with ingredients such as valerian root and melatonin. I bought the green tea with honey which tasted like your average energy drink type green tea, and it was the same price as the smaller sized berry and citrus flavors that Mellow Mood also offers.  Being curious about the effectiveness of the drink, I tried it and recorded the results:

7PM Drank the Mellow Mood

Current mood: feeling pretty good, slightly excited with my recent drink purchases, feeling happy

7:30PM

Head feels a little fuzzy, more relaxed, still happy

I didn’t record any more results after 7:30, but my head felt a little fuzzy, and I wanted to go to sleep at 9PM. I had the drowsy feeling that comes when I am drunk, except there was none of the feeling I get when I’m drunk where I feel really happy. Well I certainly wasn’t going to bed at 9 so I immediately had some coffee and felt immediately better. Then I baked a chocolate cake. This would be a good drink if you want to go to sleep I guess, but I wouldn’t recommend it for any time else. Not sure how I would’ve felt if I had gone to sleep at 9, would I have had a good sleep? Ugh anyways the drink was worth a try.

Clifs:

-Drowsiness like being drunk

-Tired and zombie feeling

-immediately felt better after having coffee

Taste 8/10

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment